Hall of Fame Class: 2012

Perhaps the most dominant team in any sport in Olympic history, the 2004 U.S. Softball Team earned its nickname The Real Dream Team by outscoring opponents by a combined 51 to 1.
A U.S. senator for more than 40 years, Ted Stevens wrote the Amateur Sports Act, which established the U.S. Olympic Committee and established National Governing Bodies for each Olympic sport.
James L. Easton served as president of the World Archery Federation for 16 years and was vice president of the International Olympic Committee from 2002 to 2006.
Ed Temple built Tennessee State University women's track and field into a powerhouse. Forty of his athletes competed in the Olympics. He coached the 1960 and 1964 U.S. Olympic Women's Track Teams.
Swimmer Jenny Thompson is the most decorated American female in Olympic history, winning 12 medals over the course of four Olympic Games: eight gold, three silver and one bronze.
Having failed to qualify for the previous two Olympic Games, Dan O'Brien took full advantage of his opportunity by winning the gold medal in the decathlon at the Atlanta 1996 Olympic Games.
Kristine Lilly played 354 games in a U.S. uniform and won two Olympic gold medals and one silver. Lilly scored goals in three consecutive games at the Athens 2004 Olympic Games.
Gary Hall Jr. was known for his showman-like nature and his fast speeds in the pool. Often arriving in a patriotic robe and boxing shorts, Hall won 10 Olympic medals, five gold, over three Olympic Games.
One of the greatest female athletes of all time, Lisa Fernandez won a dominant pitcher and hitter, leading the United States to three consecutive Olympic gold medals in softball.
Jean Driscoll got into wheelchair racing in college and became a five-time Paralympic gold medalist. She won two gold medals in the marathon and also won seven consecutive Boston Marathons.