United States Olympic & Paralympic Museum entrance

U.S. Olympic & Paralympic Museum Announces Board Member Transitions





COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The United States Olympic & Paralympic Museum announced changes to its Board of Directors. The board has confirmed Jamie Davis, President and CEO of USA Volleyball, and Dina Gerson, a former Coca-Cola Company Olympic marketing executive, who will officially commence their three-year term on January 1, 2024.

Following dedicated service to the museum, board chair Andie Doyle and former board chair Dave Ogrean will each conclude their final term. The USOPM expresses deep gratitude for their years of service and acknowledges their vital role in the organization’s growth and success.

“We are excited to welcome Jamie Davis and Dina Gerson to our Board of Directors,” said Marisa Wigglesworth, CEO of the U.S. Olympic & Paralympic Museum. “The specific experience and expertise that each brings will undoubtedly contribute to our mission of preserving and celebrating the rich history of American Olympic and Paralympic athletes – inspiring all our visitors about the greatness they each carry within. We also extend our sincere appreciation to Andie Doyle and Dave Ogrean, each of whom played an invaluable role in building and establishing the USOPM. We thank them for their many contributions to the museum, the athletes and the Olympic City USA community.”

Jamie Davis is a sports media, marketing, and business executive who became CEO of USA Volleyball in 2017. Appointed to the board by the U.S. Olympic & Paralympic Committee, Davis brings extensive experience and leadership to the board. His background includes serving as President of Fanatics, Inc., as well as that of the television network Versus and Managing Director of ESPN Star Sports. Davis also held roles within News Corporation including being a member of the Fox Sports launch team.

Dina Gerson is a seasoned sports marketing professional and a former Olympic marketing director for The Coca-Cola Company, where she recently retired after a 30-year career.  She joins the board with expertise in promoting the values and spirit of the Olympic and Paralympic Games. With accomplishments in global events and partnerships, Gerson has a proven track record in utilizing the Olympics to achieve business objectives. Her experience includes 12 Summer and Winter Olympic Games and cultivating relationships with over 100 Olympic and Paralympic athletes.

Also at the meeting, the board elected a new slate of officers for 2024. These include:

  • Chair: Phil Lane, owner of Culebra Properties
  • Vice Chair: Holly Shick, Chief Ethics and Compliance Officer at the U.S. Olympic & Paralympic Committee
  • Treasury (re-elected): BJ Hybl, President and COO of Griffis/Blessing, Inc.
  • Secretary (re-elected): Susan Edmondson, President and CEO of the Downtown Partnership of Colorado Springs

About the U.S. Olympic & Paralympic Museum

The U.S. Olympic & Paralympic Museum offers an immersive and universally accessible look into the journey of Team USA’s Olympic and Paralympic athletes. Through interactive exhibits, innovative displays, and a comprehensive artifact collection, the Museum instills the Olympic values of excellence, friendship, and respect, as well as the Paralympic values of determination, equality, inspiration, and courage in every visitor. It honors yesterday’s legends with the U.S. Olympic & Paralympic Hall of Fame while inspiring tomorrow’s legends through entertaining activities and events. The USOPM is more than a museum but a life-changing experience that will continue to educate and inspire the public to take part for generations to come.

Recent Posts
Olympic & Paralympic Day is a celebration of the Olympic and Paralympic movements and promotes participation in sport to people of all ages. Join in the celebration at The Museum.


From athlete meet & greets to exciting Museum programming, our Diamond Cuts newsletter has you covered. Sign up to receive the latest events and happenings at the Museum. Take part.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Skip to content